Company

Production with respect to nature

Mission & Vision

The number one goal from PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. is the promotion of a humane future for the Indio-Families in the Peruvian andes. This should be achieved through adequate assistance to help the Indios achieve self independence.
The on-site production facilities are lead and operated to 100% by indigenous Indios .
All the work is done harmoniously with nature and with respect to the environment.

Social engagement

  • PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. not only focuses on the well being of individuals but also their entire families.

     

  • At the same time PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. supports the non-profit organization INDIAN FOR EVER with some of the profits from the avocado trees. www.indian-for-ever.com.

     

Our fields

PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. is a pioneer in this andes region in concern to the production and export of "Hass" avocados. Currently 20 hectares are planted and there is a remaining 12 hectares that can be planted on. The rest of MATILDA is completely wild nature and comprises of cliffs, where parrots nest. Also two rivers, Rio Colorado and Rio Blanco, converge in the MATILDA area. The land is a paradise with plenty of wild animals, plants, pumas, bats, falcons, songbirds and much more. It is a natural and protected piece of land.
MATILDA comprises of 52 hectares of land. It is situated at the entrance of the national park "Machu Picchu", embedded in the Cordeillera de Vilcanota on the way from Cuzco to Abancay. MATILDA lies 2'200m above sea and the climate is optimal for the plantation of avocados as it is hot and humid.

Production

All work, the ordering of the fields, the plantation, care for the plants and harvest are done with the greatest respect for the nature and the environment, which in this area is still healthy and upheld. We are convinced that we have to work alongside the nature so that the fields provide fruits for a long time, and the people prosper in life.

Executive directors

PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L is lead by a Peruvian-Swiss couple: Victor Cáceres and Astrid Olivia. Victor Cáceres is a native Peruvian and comes from the region around MATILDA / Limatambo.
Together, Victor Cáceres and Astrid Olivia founded the Fairtrade company ORO DEL INCA S.R.L. (www.oro-del-inca.com) and the non-profit organisation INDIAN FOR EVER (www.indian-for-ever.com). It operates since 1998 providing help projects for the Indios in the Peruvian andes.
leaders_medal

In 2009 the Peruvian government awarded Victor Cáceres and Astrid Olivia with the highest certificate for "Extraordinary Achievements", for their social engagement with the Indios.

Contact

Unternehmen

Produktion in Respekt mit der Natur

Mission & Vision

Das oberste Ziel von PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. ist die Förderung einer menschenwürdigen Zukunft der Indio-Familien der Hochanden Perus. Dies soll erreicht werden durch eine nachhaltige Unterstützung, welche den Indios hilft, durch eine sinnvolle, naturverbundene Arbeit ihre Zukunft möglichst selbständig aufzubauen.
Die Produktionsstätte vor Ort wird zu 100% durch einheimische Indios geleitet und betrieben.
Alle Arbeiten werden in Harmonie mit der Natur und in Achtsamkeit mit der Umwelt ausgeführt.

Soziales Engagement

  • PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. beschäftigt nicht einfach Einzelpersonen, sondern sorgt umfassend für das Wohl von ganzen Familien.

     

  • Gleichzeitig unterstützt PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. mit dem Erntegewinn eines Teils der Avocadobäume die Hilfsprojekte des gemeinnützigen Vereins INDIAN FOR EVER in den Hochanaden Perus. Siehe dazu auch www.indian-for-ever.com.

     

Unsere Felder

PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. ist Pionier in dieser Anden-Region von Peru, was die Produktion und den Export von Avocados der Sorte Hass betrifft. Zurzeit sind rund 20 ha bepflanzt. Es bleibt eine bepflanzbare Fläche von rund 12 weiteren Hecktaren. Der Rest von MATILDA ist Natur belassen und umfasst Felsen, wo wilde Papageien nischen. Auch zwei Flussarme, der Rio Colorado und der Rio Blanco, vereinen sich in MATILDA. Das Land ist ein Stück Paradies mit einer reichen Pflanzenvielfalt und bietet vielen wilden Tieren, wie Wildkatzen, Pumas, Falken, Fledermäusen, Singvögeln u.a. einen natürlichen, geschützten Lebensraum.
MATILDA umfasst 52 ha Land. Es liegt am Tor des Nationalparkes Machu Picchu, eingebettet in die Cordillera de Vilcanota, auf der Strecke von Cusco nach Abancay. MATILDA befindet sich auf einer Höhe von rund 2‘200 m. Das Klima eignet sich optimal für die Avocadokultur, es ist heiss und feucht.

Produktion

Alle Arbeiten, die Bestellung der Felder, der Anbau, die Pflege der Pflanzen und die Ernte werden sehr achtsam und in grösster Harmonie mit der Natur ausgeführt. Die Umwelt, welche in diesem Gebiet noch intakt ist, wird geschützt und respektiert. Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass nur im Einklang mit der Natur die Felder langfristig Früchte tragen und den Menschen wahres Glück und Erfüllung bringen können.

Geschäftsführer

PRODUCCIONES AGRICOLAS MATILDA E.I.R.L. wird durch ein peruanisch-schweizerisches Ehepaar geführt: Victor Cáceres und Astrid Olivia. Victor Cáceres ist gebürtiger Peruaner und stammt aus der Gegend von MATILDA / Limatambo.
Gemeinsam gründeten und leiten Victor Cáceres und Astrid Olivia auch das Fairtrade-Unternehmen ORO DEL INCA S.R.L. (Schweiz und Peru, siehe www.oro-del-inca.com) und den gemeinnützigen Verein INDIAN FOR EVER (www.indian-for-ever.com), der sich seit 1998 mittels konkreter und nachhaltiger Soforthilfe-Projekte für die Indios der Hochanden Perus engagiert.
leaders_medal

2009 verlieh die peruanische Regierung Victor Cáceres und Astrid Olivia für ihr einzigartiges, soziales Engagement für die Indios die höchste „Auszeichnung für ausserordentliche Verdienste“.

Kontakt